Above Nav Container

Utility Container

Search Trigger (Container)

Button (Container)

Embed

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Tech Support

If a student’s Mac laptop has technical issues it will initially be examined by our qualified technicians. If they can assist the student within the school they will. However, if the solution requires additional parts, or they cannot find a resolution, the laptop will need to be sent to an Apple affiliate workshop. In Uganda, this is Elite Computers which is part of Elite Digital. You can find their details at www.elitedigital.co.ke/contact.html. If the laptop is still under warranty they can repair the laptop at no charge. If there is no warranty they will examine the laptop at no charge and provide a report identifying the issue. They won’t carry out any repair until you agree to the cost.

There is also a limited supply of Pool laptops that can be rented from ISU. To find out further details please contact the IT Director, Rory Parkinson.

 

Name Areas of Responsibility Email Address
Rory Parkinson IT Director ictdirector@isumail.ac.ug
Gabriella Wangwe IT Systems Administrator gwangwe@isumail.ac.ug
Brian Bugagga IT Network Administrator bbugagga@isumail.ac.ug
Evan Chong Technology Integration Coach echong@isumail.ac.ug
Simon Ssemwogerere Junior School IT Technician sssemwogerere@isumail.ac.ug
Hassan Ssentumbwe Senior School IT Technician hssentumbwe@isumail.ac.ug


Support System Outline

 

Calendar

There are no events to display